British Fashion Awards opens public voting

Monday, 31 October 2011
British Fashion Awards opens public votingThe British Fashion Council has announced that it has opened voting for this year’s British Style Award, which was last year won by Alexa Chung. The award, presented by Vodafone is given to an individual who most embodies the spirit of London and is an international ambassador for London as a leading creative fashion capital.

TheBritish Fashion Awards opens public voting British Style Award is based on the success of the London 25 Award, introduced in 2009 as part of the BFC’s 25th anniversary celebrations and awarded to Kate Moss. The full list of nominees for this year’s awards was compiled by a panel of key opinion formers and they are: Adele, Alexa Chung, Daisy Lowe, Daphne Guinness, Edie Campbell, Emma Watson, Florence Welch, Jaquetta Wheeler, Lara Stone, Laura Bailey, Lulu Kennedy, Poppy Delevingne, Samantha Cameron, Stella McCartney, Stella Tennant, Tilda Swinton, Victoria Beckham, and Vivienne Westwood.

Voting is open until November 18 and the winner will be announced at the British Fashion Awards ceremony on November 28. Members of the public are invited to vote through the British Fashion Awards website and voters will be entered into a prize draw to win two tickets to attend the awards ceremony in London.

Additionally, the BFC has announced Save the Children as the official charity of the British Fashion Awards 2011, and they are asking for voters to also make donations through the charity’s official JustGiving webpage at .

The British Fashion Awards recognises the most influential people in fashion today and will celebrate the reputation and development of British fashion through awards such as Designer of the Year, Designer Brand, Accessory Designer, Menswear Designer and three Emerging Talent Award’s which recognise designers as they establish their emerging fashion businesses. Other awards that will be presented on the night include Outstanding Achievement in Fashion, Model and the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator.

Image: British Fashion Council

Related News