BFC introduces new category for the British Fashion Awards

Monday, 28 November 2011

Christopher Kane, Erdem and Jonathan Saunders have been  revealed as the nominees for the inaugural New Establishment Award, at the British Fashion Awards. The new category recognises designers who have created a new movement in British fashion and had a sustained impact on the way modern women dress.

This year’s nominees were selected by a panel of industry experts for their stand-out shows this year, their business growth, dominance in red carpet dressing and the international headlines driven by their collections.

The winner will be crowned tonight at the British Fashion Awards being held in London.

Other awards being given tonight include Sir Paul Smith receiving the Outstanding Achievement Award, as well as the British Style Award, which is decided by a public vote.

Related News